Jul
13

Times to Advertise CPA Ads

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With so many ways to earn money on the internet it can be a challenge to choose which strategy to use. 10 years ago it was extremely simple, place a 468×60 banner on your website and get paid pennies each time someone clicked on it. Now we have AdSense, Yahoo Publisher, CPM banners, affiliate marketing, text links, selling ad space and you can probably reckon of lots more.

One query many marketers question themselves is : Should I use AdSense or CPA Offers on my site, or perhaps a mix of both?

To help answer this question, it’s vital that you do some split testing, otherwise you will never truly know which is going to be more profit-making. Now CPA offers pay way more than AdSense clicks, but the trade off is that it is far simpler to get AdSense clicks.

Imagine you had a credit check internet site. AdSense generally pays well and the CPA offers often need merely an e-mail and / or a zip-code and pay around $2 per offer. The site is extremely informative and gets a excellent flow of traffic from the search engines, for arguments sake, let’s call it one thousand unique visitors per month, of which seven hundred are from the US. This is crucial because most CPA networks pay only for US customers.

If you have optimized your website properly for AdSense with right placements, you can expect around a 10% clickthru rate, if we presume a typical Cost Per Click ( CPC ) of $0.50, which is very likely in the credit check niche then we have one thousand x 0.1 x 0.5 = 50, or to clarify, we expect about $50 every month from this site for AdSense.

Now let us presume that we replace AdSense with the CPA offer that pays $2 for each visitor that fills out the form with their zip-code and email. Again, you have correctly optimized the site ( which is dissimilar to AdSense ) and you achieve a five pc conversion. Now remember, you are only paid for US visitors so that is’s three hundred visitors we have to immediately discount so the sum becomes seven hundred x 0.05 x two = seventy, or to place it in layman’s terms, you may earn $70 a month from CPA offers.

although we are using fictional information here, you should be able to see how you can go about deciding when to use CPA offers and when to use something like AdSense. In the example above, even though the amount of visitors we could earn money from was less, the CPA offer worked out to be more profit-making.

One thing you can do immediately in deciding whether to us a CPA offer is to have a look at the analytics of your website and find out which country most of your visitors come from. If US visitors make up the majority of your traffic, then certainly reckon about using CPA offers , but , the only possible way to know certainly is by split testing over at least one thousand unique visitors and seeing which one is more profitable.

Something you may want to research is a script that notes which country a visitor is from and serve up CPA offers for US visitors and Adsense for everyone else, this way you are monetizing all your traffic.

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